Tina Stride: Featured Guest Profile for upcoming Heart & Soul Talk on Real Solutions to the Opioid Crisis

By Leslie Wright

Heart and Soul Talks Logo

On May 2nd, we will talk with three leaders with different vantage points who share the same goal—stop this epidemic. Our second featured guest on this free webinar is: Tina Stride, a founder of The Hope Dealer Project. Read more about Tina and the incredible life-changing work happening with The Hope Dealer Project below.

[button link=’https://www.eventbrite.com/e/moving-past-triagereal-solutions-to-the-opioid-epidemic-in-rural-america-registration-57800871964?aff=Ortonwebsite’ name=’Register today’]

Tina Stride, cofounder of The Hope Dealer Project in Martinsburg, West Virginia, in 2015 along with three other women out of a desire to fill the void they saw in treatment and recovery services and reverse the effects of the opioid epidemic on their community.

Tina, whose son struggled with opioid addiction, plays an active role in serving those struggling with drug addiction, by connecting addicts to the resources they need to overcome addiction from treatment through recovery including life skills and on-going therapy. That includes cutting through the red tape of insurance policies, often Medicade, and driving “dope sick” addicts who are feeling the ill effects of withdrawal as far as six hours to get to a detox bed.

Stride and her cofounders were recognized this past year on People Magazine’s list of “25 Women Changing the World of 2018”.

The Hope Dealer Project

The Hope Dealer Project — Born to bring hope, strength and healing to addicts and family members.

Click to learn more about The Hope Dealer Project.


Registration is free! Thursday, May 2, 1-2 p.m. Eastern
/ 12-1 p.m. Central / 11 a.m.-12 p.m. Mountain / 10-11 a.m. Pacific. If you can’t join the live call, register and we will send you the webinar recording.

[button link=’https://www.eventbrite.com/e/moving-past-triagereal-solutions-to-the-opioid-epidemic-in-rural-america-registration-57800871964?aff=Ortonwebsite’ name=’Register now’]

Presented in partnership with:The Daily Yonder Logo